A solid word first

Raise your voice, keep your word.

It is in linguistic terms that l’écrilibre sees to your editorial needs when offering services of translation (English/French), correction and revision, content writing and manuscript revision, with sincere deference to your voice and your word.

Services

When all talks end on paper.

CONTENT WRITING

Put the right word out.

A well-written copy captivates interest; it educates with spark and clarity. In web copywriting, SEO rules are based on relevance and layout: intriguing titles, subtitles, paragraphs, frugal and unpredictable stories which establish the website as an authority.

First of all, we determine the persona we address, so to speak its language, so to imprint imagery on its heart. It is with such a premise in mind that I write your copy.

TRANSLATION

In the heart of senses.

Translation is the rendering of a source-language text by an equivalent target-language text with accuracy and rigour. But to translate successfully, one must rewrite with an entirely different mindset. A language belongs to an emotional and cultural milieu. In French, in English, we need to relate with the imagery put forward.

I translate mainly general, commercial, administrative, marketing copies, and I also venture into the legal, technical, sports, diet and nutrition fields.

REVISION CORRECTION

A call to order.

To correct is to verify spelling, grammar, syntax, punctuation, and more; is to identify confusions with homophones, homonyms and other similar-sounding words; is to expel false friends, barbarisms, gaucheness.

To revise is to analyze the meaning and logic within the context; is to improve style, consistency, structure; is to fine-tune tempo and movement. I like to think of it as my specialty.

THE STORY

THE JOURNEY

Words have the power to chart the course of destinies. I overheard an acquaintance of my father championing bilingualism with true passion. From that day on, I paid closer attention to the worlds around me and became acutely aware of foreign sounds and voices. I read a lot. I will not miss any school trips to English Canada or beyond the 49th parallel, and I will hold summer jobs in Toronto, where I will settle after completing my bachelor’s degree in Humanities-Translation at Laval University. I will work as a translator for an insurance organization within the legal department. The Queen City, with its “pink palace,” will feed me on multiculturalism and the music of its many voices.

I learned a lot while living among Torontonians. I will continue my journey seeking to explore other scenes, other surroundings, while remaining close to words and languages. I will travel to other parts of the world before settling in California near its famous city, where I bathed in American culture and wording. I learned a lot while living in the Golden State. Back in Quebec, I updated my skills and my tools and rediscovered with delight how good it feels to speak one’s own tongue in the garden of fleurs-de-lis.

Read

DON’T BE CAUGHT WITHOUT A CONTENT NET

The advent of the web has upended our entire cosmos, the world of commerce in particular. Manifestly, the true revolution has taken place within the sales and marketing arena.

Read more...

YOU MAY NOT HAVE TO BE DIFFERENT AFTER ALL

There is much talk about being different in the advertising industry. You might consult an advertiser who will probably suggest that you ride on the thing that sets you apart from your competition while setting in motion an updating of your image. You will revamp your storefront and your logo, and run an impressive advertising campaign.

Read more...

Testimonials

These were their words.

Get a quote

You have to ask. How much?
Let’s take the cat out of the bag.

Au bas mot

Pour tout dire, en dire moins.

L’écrilibre porte un regard bien linguistique à tous vos besoins de rédaction, en vous proposant ses services de traduction (anglais/français), de correction et de révision, de création de contenu et de relecture critique de votre manuscrit, en prenant grand soin de vous laisser le fin mot.

Services

Joindre la plume à la parole.

CRÉATION DE CONTENU

Mesurer les mots, scander la portée.

Un bon texte retient l’intérêt, parce qu’il éduque le lecteur de façon vivante et claire. En rédaction web, les règles du référencement sont basées sur la pertinence et la forme. Des titres intrigants, des sous-titres, des paragraphes, un texte aéré et imprévisible, qui établit l’autorité du site.

En tout premier lieu, savoir à qui l’on s’adresse, parler sa langue, viser le cœur. C’est avec cette prémisse en tête que j’écris vos textes.

Traduction

Dans le cœur du sens.

Traduire, c’est transposer avec justesse et rigueur le texte d’une langue source dans une langue cible. Mais pour bien traduire, il faut refaire le monde, l’adapter, l’acclimater. Une langue, c’est un milieu affectif et culturel. En français, en anglais, nous avons besoin de nous reconnaître.

Je traduis principalement des documents du domaine général, commercial, administratif, et marketing, et je m’aventure dans le juridique, le technique, le sportif, l’alimentation, et la nutrition.

RÉVISION CORRECTION

Le mot d’ordre.

La correction, c’est se pencher sur l’orthographe, la grammaire, la syntaxe, la ponctuation, et j’en passe ; c’est repérer les confusions qu’amènent les homophones, les homonymes et les paronymes ; c’est éliminer les anglicismes, les barbarismes, les maladresses.

La révision, c’est analyser le sens et la logique du texte dans son contexte ; c’est soigner le style, la cohérence, la structure ; c’est régler la cadence et le mouvement. J’aime penser que c’est là ma spécialité.

Le bagage

LE VOYAGE

Les mots peuvent tracer les voies du destin. Mes jeunes oreilles entendent une connaissance de mon père défendre le bilinguisme avec une fougue passionnée. Je porterai dès lors une attention accrue aux mondes autour de moi. L’ailleurs et ses phrases m’aspiraient. Je lirai beaucoup. Je ne raterai aucun des voyages scolaires au Canada anglais ou au-delà du 49e parallèle, et obtiendrai des emplois d’été à Toronto, où je m’installerai dès que j’aurai réussi mon baccalauréat en lettres-traduction à l’Université Laval. J’occuperai un poste de traductrice auprès d’une compagnie d’assurances au sein du service du contentieux. La ville reine au « palais rose » me nourrira de son multiculturalisme et de ses nombreux accents.

J’appris beaucoup à vivre parmi les Torontois. Je continuerai ma route en explorant d’autres milieux, d’autres terres, mais en restant toujours fidèle aux paroles et aux langues. Je parcourrai certains coins du monde avant de m’établir près de la célèbre métropole de la Californie, où je me baignai dans la culture américaine et ses discours. J’appris beaucoup à vivre au pays où l’or abonde, le Golden State. De retour au Québec, j’actualisai mes connaissances et mes outils et me réjouis de découvrir combien il fait bon parler sa langue au jardin des fleurs de lys.

Billets

COMMENT TRIOMPHER SUR LE MOT DIT WEB

L’avènement du web a chaviré tout l’univers, en particulier la filière du commerce. Il s’avère que la véritable révolution s’est opérée dans l’organisation de la vente et du marketing.

Lire la suite...

CE QU’IL FAUT POUR GAGNER LA COURSE À LA DIFFÉRENCE

Sur la planète marketing, la différence fait beaucoup jaser. Le publicitaire que vous consulterez vous enjoindra de vous démarquer de la concurrence tout en vous proposant d’actualiser votre image. Vous aurez une nouvelle devanture, un logo actualisé, une campagne publicitaire délirante.

Lire la suite...

Témoignages

Bien faire et laisser dire.

Demande de devis

La fameuse question. Combien ?
Appelons un chat un chat.